Toggle Menu

Calendar of Events

  • September
  • Sat, Sep 10, 2:00 PM to 3:30 PM: Votes for Women (adult reading & discussion group)
  • Fri, Sep 16, 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM: War of 1812 Lecture Series - War of 1812 Heritage Talks Reception
  • Sat, Sep 17, 3:00 PM to 7:00 PM: Canton STOMP event
  • Thu, Sep 22, 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM: Brown Bag Lunch - Miner Street, Canton - 1900
  • Sat, Sep 24, 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM: Canton Remington Arts Festival
  • Sun, Sep 25, 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM: Civil War Round Table - Early Years of General Newton Martin Curtis
  • October
  • Sat, Oct 1, 2:00 PM to 3:30 PM: Votes for Women (adult reading & discussion group)
  • Sat, Oct 8, 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM: Second Saturday Children's Program - Cider Making
  • Sat, Oct 15, 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM: History Hustle 5K Fun Run/ Walk
  • Thu, Oct 20, 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM: Brown Bag Lunch - Archeology of Jamestown
  • Sat, Oct 22, 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM: You & Me & Our Family Tree - an inter-generational family history program
  • Sat, Oct 22, 2:00 PM to 3:30 PM: Votes for Women (adult reading & discussion group)
  • Sun, Oct 23, 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM: Civil War Round Table - Edgar Crane Civil War Letters
  • November
  • Sat, Nov 5, 11:00 AM to 3:00 PM: SLCHA Annual Membership Meeting - details TBA
  • Sat, Nov 12, 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM: Second Saturday Children's Program - Train Day!
  • Sat, Nov 12, 2:00 PM to 3:30 PM: Votes for Women (adult reading & discussion group)
  • Thu, Nov 17, 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM: Brown Bag Lunch - Ogdensburg-Prescott Rail Ferry
  • Sun, Nov 20, 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM: Civil War Round Table - Railroads in the Civil War
  • Thu, Nov 24 and Fri, Nov 25: SLCHA Closed for Thanksgiving Holiday
  • December
  • Fri, Dec 2, 4:00 PM to 8:00 PM: Holiday Open House
  • Sat, Dec 3, 2:00 PM to 3:30 PM: Votes for Women (adult reading & discussion group)
  • Fri, Dec 9, 12:00 PM to 8:00 PM: Christmas Sale in Museum Shop
  • Sat, Dec 10, 11:00 AM to 4:00 PM: Christmas Sale in Museum Shop
  • Sat, Dec 10, 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM: Second Saturday Children's Program - Adirondack Santa
  • Sat, Dec 17, 2:00 PM to 3:30 PM: Votes for Women (adult reading & discussion group)
  • Sat, Dec 24 through Mon, Jan 2: Closed for Christmas Holidays