Toggle Menu

Calendar of Events

  • December
  • Sat, Dec 17, 2:00 PM to 3:30 PM: Votes for Women (adult reading and discussion group)
  • Sat, Dec 24 through Mon, Jan 2: Closed for Christmas Holidays
  • January 2017
  • Sat, Jan 14, 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM: Second Saturday Children's Program - Victorian Childhood
  • Thu, Jan 19, 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM: Brown Bag Lunch - The St. Lawrence Power & Equipment Museum (Reginald Chester)
  • Sun, Jan 29, 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM: Civil War Round Table - Novels of the Civil War (Jan Wojcik)
  • February
  • Thu, Feb 9 through Sat, Feb 18: Canton Winterfest
  • Sat, Feb 11, 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM: Second Saturday Children's Program - Reminisce Day
  • Sat, Feb 11, 1:30 PM to 2:30 PM: Gallery Hop
  • Thu, Feb 23, 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM: Brown Bag Lunch - Genealogy of the Towns (John Austin)
  • Sun, Feb 26, 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM: Civil War Round Table - Civil War Homecoming Stories (Charlie Shene)
  • March
  • Sat, Mar 11, 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM: Second Saturday Children's Program - One-Room Schoolhouse
  • Thu, Mar 16, 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM: Brown Bag Lunch - TBA
  • Sun, Mar 26, 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM: Civil War Round Table - TBA
  • April
  • Sat, Apr 8, 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM: Second Saturday Children's Program - Pickens Hall?
  • Thu, Apr 20, 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM: Brown Bag Lunch - Stereoviews of St. Lawrence County (Tom French)
  • Sat, Apr 29, 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM: Antique & Artisan Show & Sale
  • Sun, Apr 30, 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM: Civil War Round Table - A Soldier's Letter Home (Dallas Robinson)
  • May
  • Fri, May 5 through Sun, May 7: Rushton Memorial Races
  • Sat, May 13, 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM: Second Saturday Children's Program - Milk, Butter, & Cheese
  • Thu, May 18, 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM: Brown Bag Lunch - The Death in St. Lawrence County Project (Mindy Pitre)
  • Sun, May 21, 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM: Civil War Round Table - Blacksmithing & Trades During the Civil War (Marty Snye)
  • June
  • Fri, Jun 2 and Sat, Jun 3: St. Lawrence County Dairy Festival
  • Fri, Jun 2 and Sat, Jun 3: Used Book Bonanza
  • Sat, Jun 3, 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM: Plant Sale
  • July
  • Sat, Jul 29 and Sun, Jul 30: Civil War Weekend
  • September
  • Thu, Sep 21, 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM: Brown Bag Lunch - Remington Arts Festival
  • Sun, Sep 24, 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM: Civil War Round Table - TBA
  • October
  • Sat, Oct 14, 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM: Second Saturday Children's Program - TBA
  • Thu, Oct 19, 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM: Brown Bag Lunch - TBA
  • Sun, Oct 29, 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM: Civil War Round Table - TBA
  • November
  • Sat, Nov 4, 11:00 AM to 1:00 PM: Annual Membership Meeting
  • Sat, Nov 11, 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM: Second Saturday Children's Program - TBA
  • Thu, Nov 16, 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM: Brown Bag Lunch - TBA
  • Sun, Nov 19, 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM: Civil War Round Table - TBA
  • Sun, Nov 19, 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM: Civil War Round Table - TBA
  • Thu, Nov 23 and Fri, Nov 24: Closed for Thanksgiving
  • December
  • Fri, Dec 1, 4:00 PM to 8:00 PM: Holiday Open House
  • Fri, Dec 8, 12:00 PM to 8:00 PM: Christmas Sale in Museum Shop
  • Sat, Dec 9, 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM: Second Saturday Children's Program - Adirondack Santa
  • Sat, Dec 9, 12:00 PM to 4:00 PM: Christmas Sale in Museum Shop
  • Sun, Dec 24 through Mon, Jan 1: Closed for Christmas Holidays